Madam CJ Walker Americas first self made female millionare

Madam CJ Walker Americas first self made female millionare

“I got my start by giving myself a start.”

“I am a woman who came from the cotton fields of the South. From there I was promoted to the washtub. From there I was promoted to the cook kitchen. And from there I promoted myself into the business of manufacturing hair goods and preparations. I have built my own factory on my own ground.”

“I want you to understand that your first duty is to humanity. I want others to look at us and see that we care not just about ourselves but about others.”
“If I have accomplished anything in life it is because I have been willing to work hard.”

Madam CJ Walker, revolutionary business woman

Leave a Reply

